Black and White and Cashmere All Over

So I have to admit I don’t think I’ve ever owned anything cashmere…I feel like it’s really a shame…because when I found this maxi skirt and put it on for the first time I realized I’ve seriously been missing out…it makes my lower half feel like a happy little caterpillar in a silky warm cacoon…mmm…

I think the reason I’ve never really gone for anything cashmere is because it always seems too “fancy” or “preppy” for me…thats why I was extra pumped about this skirt because it didn’t give me the feeling that it would end up sitting in my closet for a special occasion or a job interview…yay for cashhhhual cashmere!

I dressed it down with a little leather and a burnout tee (that has a super low scoop back that I love!)…

Outfit: Cynthia Rowley cashmere maxi skirt, F21 jacket and burnout, thrifted belt, H&M booties and fringe necklace, assorted bracelets and rings

Song of the Day: It Ain’t Me Babe by The Turtles

Leave a Reply

