Faktori Girl Contest

Here are a few of the photos I entered for a vintage styling contest held by the girls at Artifaktori Vintage (click link for full details).  I decided to enter two different looks, a formal and a casual.  I hesitated to post this before the results are decided but then I thought…if I win…sweeeeet!….if not…that’s ok too…I tried something different…also…it was pretty fun to play dress-up with some great vintage items…

For my casual look I styled my moms vintage wedding dress 🙂 The idea of wearing it was really special…but when I put it on and it fit like a glove it just took it to a whole new level…and it made my mom really happy ❤

Casual Outfit: Mom’s wedding dress<3 (“got that at a chic store on Newbury St…in 1980”), vintage bag from Treasures and Temptations in Hyannis, vintage green shoes – Christmas gift from Jamie, F21 tights, necklace borrowed from Jamie

For my formal look I styled another one of my mom’s vintage dresses (also worn on here on Halloween). I really love the lace detail on this dress…and in my opinion…you can’t have formal vintage without a little bit of (faux) fur!

 

 

Formal Outfit: Vintage black dress, faux fur coat, belt, and purse, thrifted red boots

Song of the Day: The Boxer by Simon and Garfunkel

Leave a Reply

