My “in your face” blazer

I think there has to be at least one item in everyone’s closet that speaks for itself…a statement piece if you will.  I seem to have a few…and while I love them all I find that I very rarely wear any of them….I can’t tell if it’s because I’m saving them for something special or if I’m maybe even a little intimidated by them.  I’ve been pushing myself to wear more of the things in my closet that I’ve neglected for a while…it helps that the seasons have changed and I can mix cooler and warmer pieces together.

I got this blazer at a thrift store in Providence and its been sitting in my closet ever since.  I think I’ve worn it twice…maybe.  I’d love to wear it more but its one of those pieces that’s tough to wear ALL the time. I can think of a million ways to style it for a cool photo shoot perhaps but when I want to wear it…I’m not going to a cool photo shoot (sigh)….so I want to keep it a bit more toned down. This is why I love black. I think it’s the best canvas to work off of when you have an item that speaks for itself. A few black basics, a bit of denim, and a small pop of color allowed my “in your face” blazer to be the star of the show while not going over the top.

Excuse the quality of my pictures…they all came out kinda blurry…not quite sure what happened there…perhaps my camera was having a seizure looking at this blazer for too long…

Outfit: Blazer-vintage, Top-F21, Shorts- swapped, Belt-Gap, Booties- H&M, Clutch-thrifted

Song of the Day: Jigsaw Falling Into Place by Radiohead

Leave a Reply

