Be Thrifty! (Part 2)

As a continuation of my last post, I have put together a few items from some of my favorite stores, and compared them to something similar that I ended up finding at a vintage or thrift shop.  I’ve gathered these things over time, so I can’t remember the actual price of some of them but I can tell you with 100% confidence, that the clothing items were all under $20, and most of the accessories didn’t even hit the $5 mark.

Click on the links to find out where the original item is from, and what it could have cost me! You can also click on any of my images to see them in full size.

Frye Boots– I found them for $8 in my exact size already broken in!!!

Band Tee– Maybe $2 at Goodwill. All I did was cut off the sleeves!

Printed Bag – $4.99 at Goodwill…and I can fit more junk in it 🙂

Boyfriend Plaid– $10 at Grime (link in previous post) for someone else’s boyfriend’s plaid 🙂

Cream Blouse– Silk? check. Pockets?…double check. Somewhere around $5 at Savers.

Felt Hat– Found it at Savers for less than a burger off the Wendy’s value menu.

Aztec Printed Sweater– Somewhere around $5 at Salvation Army.

Lace-Up Boot– Mine may not have a buckle…but for less than $10 at Savers, it was worth the sacrifice.

Denim Shirt– Found for less than $5 at Goodwill

Olive Jacket– Traded a fur collar for a hood at Alexis Grace Consignment for less than $20.

Navy Blazer– Don’t be afraid to shop the little boys section! That’s where I found this little guy.

Leather Belts– All found at Savers for $.99 – 1.99.

Kimono Jacket– Found this little beauty at a thrift shop in Providence for less than $20. I usually never wear pink but really…how could I resist this??

Denim Jacket– Again…I can’t encourage you more to shop the kids section at any of these stores if you can…so what if people think you’re a weirdo trying on little boys clothes. I have found several things there and if I could, I would personally high-five all the 5 year olds that are passing their clothes onto me.

I hope this inspired you all to take on the challenge of thrift hunting! Let me know if there is something YOU have been on the lookout for and I’ll be sure to keep my eyes open for it!

Song of the day: Gypsy by Fleetwood Mac

Leave a Reply

