The Beginning of The Beginning

Hey everybody! 🙂 This is the first of many posts on my very own blog! I currently share one with my twin sister, Jamie, called Double Standard (which you should check out if you haven’t already!).  Although we have shared many things in life from a womb to a bedroom, we have grown into two very different young ladies, and we now realize that it’s time to focus on what makes us individuals, apart from one another. 

This is ME!

Over the years, I have searched high and low for something to be good at. I have tried  singing in chorus, playing the flute, playing the clarinet, gymnastics, soccer,  horseback riding, acting…you name it…I’ve probably attempted it, and quit it just as fast.  I think I was so busy trying to find a talent that it took me a long time to realize that what I was good at came naturally to me, no lessons, helmets, or balls (giggle) involved…

Fashion.  It was something I was always into, but assumed every girl felt the same way.  BUT, while I was drooling over the new lime green bedazzled flare jeans at The Limited Too, my sisters were out winning soccer trophies and wearing socks and Adidas sandles to school. I realize lime green bedazzled flare jeans may be frightening now, but at the time I thought they were wicked sweet!  As soon as I realized I might have found my niche, I clung to it, and I’ve been holding on ever since.  It’s what I love, and it’s what I’m good at, and hopefully with the help of this blog I’ll be able to help guide those who are still wearing socks and Adidas, and those who just need a little assistance, and some honest feedback.

Inspiring song of the day: She’s a Rainbow by The Rolling Stones

3 thoughts on “The Beginning of The Beginning

  1. I am SO proud of you Sarah! Fashion isn’t something that comes naturally to all, and I am okay with saying that you got ALL of that talent for us:) I can’t wait for my consultation!

    p.s. socks and sandals were all the rage back then with your lime green jeans. jerk. 🙂

Leave a Reply

